Lafayette General Health Leadership

Administrative Team

The executive leadership of Lafayette General Health runs the day-to-day operations of the health system, its affiliates and partners. Our vision is to be a regional healthcare system that always delivers excellence. Contact the administrative office at 337-289-7398. Located at 920 W Pinhook Rd. Lafayette, LA 70503, our hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
President, Lafayette General Health
David L. Callecod, FACHE

Executive Vice President/ CEO of LGMC
Patrick W. Gandy, Jr.
Senior Vice President / Chief Financial Officer
Roger Mattke

Senior Vice President / Chief Administrative Officer of LGMD 
Al Patin

Senior Vice President / Chief Medical Officer
Ziad Ashkar, M.D.
Senior Vice President/ General Counsel / Chief Compliance Officer
Gordon Rountree
Vice President, Network Development & Government Relations 
Paul Molbert

Vice President, Information Systems / Chief Information Officer
Michael Dozier

Membership Corporation & Board of Trustees

The Membership Corporation is charged with overseeing the health system to assure that, from the community's standpoint, we have the facilities, personnel and services to provide excellent diagnostic, medical, surgical and hospital care. Seventy-seven volunteers serve without compensation for up to two successive five-year terms each.
From this group, our Board of Trustees is chosen. This group meets monthly to provide feedback and direction, and to make operational decisions with the administrative team.
Lafayette General Health Board of Trustees

Seated (l-r): Peggy Giglio, Julie Falgout, Ph.D, David Wilson (Chairman – Board of Trustees), Frank Walker (eff. 02/2017), Mandi Mitchell, 
Flo Meadows (Treasurer)

Standing (l-r): Clay Allen, (Immediate Past Board Chair), Rickey Miniex, Jared Quoyeser (eff. 02/2017), John Schutte, M.D., Brad Broussard, M.D., Martin Bech (Secretary), David Callecod (President – LGH), Sam Shuffler, M.D., Philip Gachassin, M.D., Dennis Eschete, M.D., Joby John, Ph.D, 
Ben Doga, M.D. (Vice Chair), Joe Zanco

Not Pictured: Braden Despot, M.D., Mary Ellen Henry (eff. 02/2017), Molly Thomas, M.D. (eff. 02/2018)